New Skincare Discoveries

Hello guys, I hope you’re all doing great and have had a very productive and fun week! So over the past couple of months I have been testing out some new skincare products to find some amazing discoveries that I can add to my cupboard. I have managed to find 5 solid products that I think are good enough for you guys to discover for yourselves and purchase for your own bathroom cupboards. Enjoy!

Simple Kind to Skin Micellar Cleansing Water – £5.99 // Superdrug

We all know that Bioderma was the craze when it came to micellar water like 3 years ago, but since then the drugstore has taken over with all its affordable competitors and I have tried out a few alternatives which have been hits and misses. Recently I picked up the Simple micellar water and I was completely surprised that I had never picked it up before, for me personally it is the best one out there and it has blown my trusty Garnier one out of the water! It’s very gentle and removes makeup in an instant, I mainly use it to remove my eye makeup, but it 100% works for the rest of your makeup too! It doesn’t leave an oily film over your face, which I have noticed the Garnier one did, but I was completely oblivious to it until now. Definitely worth picking up for those days when you want something easy to take your makeup off with!

IMG_6391


Ole Henriksen Aloe Vera Deep Cleanser – £21.00 // Feel Unique

This is a very recent addition to my skincare cupboard, but it has quickly become a favourite! Cleansing is a very important step for me and it’s also my favourite part of my skincare routine, I love the feeling of getting rid of all the makeup, oil and bacteria that has built up on my skin! This cleanser makes your skin feel so fresh and clean, it is really amazing! It is a deep cleanser, so it gets rid of all the embedded dirt and grime and your skin truly feels fabulous after you’ve rinsed it off!

IMG_6376


The Body Shop Drops of Youth, Youth Liquid Peel – £18.00

This product again is a very recent addition, at first I was unsure but the next day I was completely sold! The formula is something I have never tried before; it’s a liquid which you massage into cleansed skin for around 20-30 seconds until clumps start to form and it’s the most bizarre feeling. I will mention that the scent isn’t all that pleasant, but the product itself is good enough for me to look past the slight chemically smell. My skin isn’t in its best form at the moment, I have a fair amount of blemishes and a lot of pigment, however this product has helped to calm down the redness and to reveal clearer and fresher looking skin.  I don’t think I’ve ever felt my skin as soft as after I used this peel, it honestly makes your skin feel so so so smooth afterwards and serums/oils/moisturisers just glide over the top beautifully.

IMG_6402


Garnier Skin Active Purifying Botanical Toner – £3.49 // Boots

Garner Skin Active Botanical Day Cream – £5.99 // Boots

These two products I bought in a complete rush, I really needed a moisturiser and they were both on offer so I picked them up. I was pleasantly surprised by both products to be honest with you, I didn’t expect much. The toner is really fresh and purifying, plus the ingredients are all really amazing, there’s no parabens, silicones or artificial colourants which to me is really fab! I really dislike putting products on that are just full of chemicals that you don’t know and it smells like you’re applying a kitchen counter cleaner on your skin – gross! The toner is a good little staple to have in your cupboard, plus it has such an affordable price tag you can’t say no!

The moisturiser just takes things to the next level, the only criticism I have is that the bottle is far too SMALL!! I absolutely love this moisturiser, it’s become my favourite and it’s up there in my top 3 daytime moisturisers for sure! It feels quite rich and creamy, but in fact it’s so light it glides over the skin and sinks in straight away – perfect as a holiday moisturiser. The formula is supposed to be hydrating and mattifying (which I definitely agree with) I don’t have very oily skin but I did notice a difference in the way my makeup applied and stayed throughout the day, especially in my T-zone. The only other thing I wish this moisturiser had was SPF, obviously you can just apply a separate face SPF underneath, but we all just want convenience right?

 

 

IMG_6387


Origins A Perfect World Antioxidant Moisturiser with White Tea – £34.00 // Boots

Now for those of you who have a slightly bigger budget to spend on skincare, this product is really beautiful. It has a lovely fresh and summery scent that just makes your skin smell incredible. Similar to the Garnier moisturiser it has a creamy consistency, but it’s really light on the skin and sinks in almost immediately to give your skin a smooth and hydrated finish. Origins has really beautiful skincare and I’m keen to try out more of their products (once my student loan has come through!), let me know in the comments if you’ve tried any of their skincare and what.

IMG_6396

That’s it from me guys, let me know if you enjoyed this post and leave a comment with any of your recent skincare discoveries, I’m always on the lookout for new products to buy! I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

