AFFORDABLE DUPE: Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm

Hope you’re all having a lovely Sunday, I’m back with a different type of blog post today, but I couldn’t help myself as I had to share this dupe find with you guys because it has certainly been like finding treasure! Heads up, yes I have a sample size of the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm because it is far too expensive for me personally to purchase (even though I really want to), but I still got a fair amount that lasted around 5 uses.

Emma Hardie Moringa Cleansing Balm – £39 (Full Size) // Space NK

I got the 15ml sample size from my well mentioned M&S Advent Calendar and you can actually purchase the smaller size if you really want to try it out from the M&S website for only £10 – just click on the highlighted link. I personally really enjoy cleansing balms, I know it’s not everyone’s favourite way to cleanse their skin, but if you do enjoy them the Emma Hardie one is a real treat!

IMG_6310

It has a subtle floral scent that isn’t too over-powering, it kind of smells like a spa which makes your skincare routine a lot more enjoyable and relaxing. It is a balm, so as you work it into your skin it turns into more of an oil and starts to break down your makeup really well, I do have to say that it also works amazingly to remove mascara, which is something I sometimes struggle to find in a balm formula. It doesn’t leave an oily residue on your skin after you’ve removed it, instead it makes your skin look radiant, smooth and hydrated – what more do you want really?!

Now, I know you’ve clicked on this post to find out more information about the dupe, so let’s talk more about that product!

Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Facial Cleansing Oil – £7.99 // Superdrug

Basically, this product has all the properties of the Emma Hardie balm apart from the fact that it’s an oil rather than a balm. To me, that just means I don’t have to work into my skin for as long!

IMG_6305

Firstly, the scent’s are quite similar, however you do definitely feel more luxurious using the Emma Hardie balm because of the spa-like aroma. The oil does smell amazing though, it contains 8 pure oils which create a scent I can’t even describe, but it’s definitely a pleasure to use and is a great addition to your skin care routine!

It works wonders at removing every single trace of makeup on your face and eyes, it doesn’t irritate my eyes and removes all my eye makeup perfectly, even mascara. I have never used an affordable cleansing oil that works as good as this one does, I really can’t fault its formula or anything! Similar to the balm, it doesn’t leave any oily residue on your skin and it doesn’t sink into your pores and clog them up, it simply removes all your makeup to leave your skin looking and feeling smooth and hydrated.

So there you go guys, there’s a new product to add to your ‘I need to buy’ list, I’m sure we all have a list like that somewhere, I can’t be the only one! I really hope you enjoyed this post, I enjoyed writing it that’s for sure, I definitely did miss my blog after the past month and I will be back next weekend with a brand new post! Have a fabulous week people!

Leave a Reply

