Beauty Review: Bourjois Healthy Mix

Happy Sunday guys, I hope you’ve all had a fabulous weekend! I’ve spent this weekend with my family which has been lovely, let me know what you’ve been up to in the comments! So today I’m coming to you with a review of the Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation and concealer, I’ve have been trying these products out for a good few weeks and I have been L-O-V-I-N-G them both! Bourjois is on the higher-end of the scale at the drugstore, but their face products have always been a fav for me and these two are my new best friends.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation – £9.99 // 52 Vanilla

IMG_1003

Firstly I will mention that the colour selection Bourjois provides is not very good, they don’t cater towards darker skin tones, which I think is really bad! However, if any of the shades match your skin tone you should definitely pick this product up and give it a go. The foundation provides a medium coverage but is buildable to a more full coverage finish, I prefer applying it with a beauty sponge as it gives a slight dewy finish and with a brush I felt like it was quite cakey if you were to build it up.

I really love the way it sinks into the skin and appears quite light even though it is still giving you quite a lot of coverage. I adore the way my skin looks with this foundation, it really helps to give you flawless looking skin and as the name suggests, it makes you look healthy, put together and gives the impression that you are drinking your 2 litres of water a day!

IMG_1007


Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer – £7.99 // Medium

IMG_1017

The concealer is pretty similar to the foundation, it has really good pigmentation and looks amazing on the skin. It has a light and creamy formula and is great for both, your under eyes and any spots or imperfections on your skin. It conceals your under eyes perfectly, it made my dark circles unnoticeable and isn’t that what we all want? We all want to look like we’ve had 10 hours of sleep and look radiant and glowing – the answer is this concealer, trust me! It’s also really good at covering any spots or redness, I have been having quite bad skin recently and this concealer has done an amazing job at covering them all.

This concealer is ideal for a natural makeup look, so when I need to pop out into town quickly, I just apply this concealer to any spots and my skin looks fab! It blends effortlessly and looks really beautiful on the skin.

IMG_1009

I really recommend these two products from the Healthy Mix range, they’re really worth the money and are great for all skin types. If you’re on the look out for a new foundation or concealer I suggest giving these products a go, they make your complexion appear even and radiant. Its hydrating formula gives your skin a healthy look, keeps your skin looking glowy for the whole day and provides your skin with an instant anti-fatigue effect.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and have got an idea of what the Healthy Mix foundation and concealer are actually like! Let me know any of your foundation recommendations and I’ll make sure to check them out. Have a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

