My Guilt-Free Chocolate Ice-Cream

Readers, to start off this post I would like to apologise for the lack of posts over the last three weeks. I thought I would be able to tackle one post a week whilst I was interning, sadly I was wrong and I literally had no time to myself once I got home and rather than writing zero effort posts, I decided to just leave it until I finished. So here I am today writing a post that may help you with the hot summery weather we are having in England at the moment!

We all get that craving for ice cream in warmer weather and what better way to indulge when you know you don’t have to feel guilty about if afterwards! Obviously I’m not saying NO to a tub of Ben & Jerry’s every now and then, but for a weekday pick-me-up you will love this recipe. You could easily swap out the cacao and peanut butter for frozen berries or you could keep it plain with the banana. Either way this dairy-free ice-cream is delicious and is so smooth you wouldn’t even realise it’s made with tofu! Definitely make sure that you are buying silken tofu though, so you can get a really creamy consistency!

BANANA, CACAO & PEANUT ICE CREAM.

What you will need:IMG_0977

  • 2 bananas,
  • 1 packet silken tofu,
  • 1 tsp honey
  • splash of milk
  • handful of ice
  • 1 tbsp cacao powder,
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter or any nut butter of your choice,

Method:

  1. Mix all the ingredients in a blender until smooth.
  2. Transfer to a lid-tight container and put in the freezer for 4 hours, stirring every hour or so. You can eat it straight away if you can’t wait that long – it’s still delicious!
  3. After the wait, dish it up and top it off with some frozen berries and ENJOY!!!

SIMPLEST RECIPE EVER, RIGHT???!!!

IMG_0986How yummy does it look? YOU DEFINITELY NEED TO TRY IT OUT!
IMG_0982

Leave a Reply

