3 Overnight Oat Pots

Before I get into writing this post, I need to apologise for missing a post on Thursday and Sunday. I started my internship a few days ago, so I will be working full-time for the next 4 weeks and I have had a super busy weekend too! For the next few weeks I will only be uploading one post a week, which I do apologise for but hopefully you guys will understand. This post was actually inspired by the rushed mornings I’ve been having since starting my internship and I hope it helps you out if you’re having similar mornings! Anyway, I hope you guys have had a fabulous bank holiday weekend – now onto the blog post!

So breakfast. Some people struggle with what to have for breakfast and in turn miss it out completely, I really don’t recommend doing that because essentially what you eat at the start of your day will gear you up to have an amazing and productive day! Personally I love breakfast time, I enjoy mixing it up every now and then and experimenting with all the different things you can have! Today’s post is all about overnight oats – I think these are perfect for weekday mornings when you haven’t got a lot of time to prepare anything fancy. You can easily prepare this in individual pots the night before and take it with you on your way to work or school, or you can prepare a big batch and spread it across a few days. This breakfast is amazing to start off your day, it will provide you with tons of energy and you will have a really productive morning!

I really want to recommend popping into Aldi to pick up some of these ingredients, they have a health food section which stock loads of nuts, seeds and powders that are really reasonably priced! It’s really worth checking it out, it’s really handy if you’re on a budget and can’t afford to spend £5 on 100 grams of almonds!

IMG_0927
If you’re looking for some mason jars, I got mine from Tiger for £1 each!

IMG_0938

COCOA & COCONUT OATS.

(All recipes make 3-4 portions) 

What you will need:IMG_0916

  • 200 g rolled oats
  • 400 ml milk
  • 100 g yogurt
  • 1 large or 3 small apples
  • handful of sultanas
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp honey

IMG_0929


APPLE AND CINNAMON OATS.

What you will need:IMG_0909

  • 200 g rolled oats
  • 400 ml milk
  • 100 g yogurt
  • 2 tbsp cocoa
  • 2 tbsp desiccated coconut
  • 1 tbsp honey

IMG_0931


RASPBERRY, ALMOND AND CHIA OATS.

What you will need:IMG_0918

  • 200 g rolled oats
  • 400 ml milk
  • 100 g yogurt
  • 3 tbsp chia seeds
  • 100 gr crushed up frozen raspberries (or any berry of your choice)
  • 2 tbsp broken up almonds
  • 1 tbsp honey

IMG_0935


METHOD:

  1. In a large bowl mix together the three base ingredients – oats, milk and yogurt – until combined.
  2. Add in the other ingredients from the oat recipe you wish to make.
  3.  Place the bowl in the fridge overnight, in the morning the oats would’ve soaked up all the liquid and it will be a thick and delicious breakfast for you to enjoy!

IMG_0923

Leave a Reply

