Five Summer Lip Ideas

To me spring and summer is all about pink! I don’t feel like pink shades suit me that much, but I still love wearing them. I love being able to wear my pink lippys again now the sun has come out in England (well sorta!) and pink is quite the trend this summer so go and grab yourself a pink lippy or two!

So before summer starts I thought I’d share my favourite pink lip options with you, which I think are perfect for this beautiful time of year! I love every single lip product I’ve shared in this post and I recommend all of them!

IMG_6132
From left: ‘Raspberry’ by Autograph, ‘Bewitching Coral’ by Max Factor, ‘Firefly’ by Max Factor, ‘Fuchia-Ristic’ by Soap and Glory (now discontinued) and ‘Super Model Smile’ by Rosie for Autograph.

Autograph Mirror-Shine Lip Lacquer – £9.50 // ‘Raspberry’

This is perfect for everyday, it has really good pigmentation but it’s a glossy formula so it is super comfortable and nourishing on the lips. Just reminds me of spring, summer and all things happy! Really enjoy wearing this one with a simple and natural makeup look.

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick – £7.99 // ‘827 Bewitching Coral’

This one is beautiful, it’s a bright coral-y colour and is really smooth and creamy. So again it’s appropriate for everyday use, but would look really pretty in the evening too. This shade would also look amazing on darker skin tones, it would really stand out and balance your complexion. This is definitely a festival and summer lipstick – one you should pick up!

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick – £7.99 // ‘755 Firefly’

This one is the same formula as ‘Bewitching Coral’ but is more toned down and is more appropriate for you girls who want a hint of pink but without the bright factor. I adore this shade, I wear it most days – it’s just so comfortable to wear and is really long-lasting for a creamy formula.

Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Sticks – £3.50

Another really nourishing lippy, I’m sure most of you have tried the Sexy Mother Pucker line, but I had to mention them! They are perfect for summer, the sheer formula looks really natural on the lips, but still has beautiful colour pay off! The shade ‘Fuchsia-Ristic’ is the shade I featured in the images which is sadly discontinued, but the whole range from Soap and Glory is perfect for spring and summer.

Rosie for Autograph Lip Glossy – £12.99 // ‘Super Model Smile’

If you love a sheer soft finish then you will LOVE these lip glossies! If you’re not a huge fan of a lot of colour, but you like a little something then this is perfect for you. These are a perfect ‘throw on’ lippy, they’re really easy to just touch-up whenever you need to and I love the fact I can just re-apply without a mirror on the go!

IMG_6128

IMG_6125

Leave a Reply

