Top 5 Under £5: Lips

I did a previous blog post similar to this, but it was all about face products and this time I’m going to be sharing my top lip finds from the drugstore! There are far too many lip products on the market – some are pants, but some are now my all time favourites! When I use a lipstick I want it to be long-lasting, nourishing and opaque regardless of whether it is glossy or matte formula. I understand that it can be really tough to find those sort of products at the drugstore for such an affordable price, but there are some out there! I guess it’s all about trial and error, but here are my recommended lip products under £5.

DSCF9861


Seventeen Stay Pout Lipstick – £4.49 // ‘Delinquent’ and ‘Make an Entrance’

DSCF9831
Left is ‘Delinquent’. Right is ‘Make an Entrance’.

 

I first tried Seventeen lipsticks when I was in sixth form and I remember how I loved the shade ‘Delinquent,’ so I decided to pick them up again and give them another go. They are so smooth and opaque, they dry down matte but are still comfortable on the lips without completely drying them out. They have a really good colour selection in the range, so there will definitely be something that you like! I really like these lipsticks, I think they are such good value for money and are really worth picking up.


Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream – £2.99 // ‘Cotton’ 

DSCF9828

I mentioned this product in my ‘Current Spring-time Makeup’, so if you’ve read that you’ll already know how much I like this product. I haven’t tried the darker shades in the range so I can’t be sure how they apply, but this colour in particular is so nice! The colour pay off is really pleasing considering it’s only £2.99 and the lip cream itself smells like candy floss (yum!)! This dries down matte, but again it isn’t drying in the slightest, it feels really comfortable and is fairly long-lasting. Saying that, you definitely have to reapply it after you’ve eaten!


Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner – £3.99 // ‘Eastend Snob’

DSCF9835

When it comes to lip liners, it’s difficult to find one that is creamy and glides over your lips smoothly rather than dragging at them. There are some hidden gems at the drugstore and Rimmel’s lip liners are top notch! The exaggerate line is my favourite, mainly because you don’t have to constantly sharpen it whenever it gets blunt – that’s so annoying! This colour in particular is my go to when I want to emphasise my lips and make them appear fuller.


Natural Collection Lip Liner – £1.99 // ‘Ruby Rose’

DSCF9844

I know I just said that sharpening a lip liner is really annoying, but I  guess I can cope with sharpening them once in a while, especially when they’re only £1.99! What a bargain, right? I was so surprised when I tried this for the first time, I’ll be honest I was a bit judgemental but it just goes to show that you shouldn’t judge a product by its price. It glides over the lips really easily and doesn’t drag at all, it has fairly decent colour pay off too! The only thing I would say is that you couldn’t really wear this by itself because it can be quite drying, but obviously its purpose isn’t to be a lipstick anyway.


Barry M Lip Liner – £2.99 // ‘Chocolate’

DSCF9846

Similar to the other lip liners I mentioned this Barry M one is equally as good! I personally found it hard to find a brown lip liner that was smooth and opaque, I saw Gabbie (aka velvetgh0st) mention this liner in one of her videos so I wanted to give it ago and it’s great! It’s such a beautiful shade and I really enjoy using this just by itself, it’s super creamy so it’s comfortable on the lips and not drying at all. Really recommend this colour if you’re looking for a flattering brown colour!

There we go, there are my top lip products that are under £5! Please let me know if you have any recommendations in the comments and I will definitely try them out!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Under £5: Lips

Leave a Reply

