Current Spring-time Makeup

IMG_5971

edited

My makeup routine changes every now and then, but I do find it difficult to stray away from products I love. I have been using these products for a long time and they are my absolute favourites, they are all from the drugstore and are reasonably priced – what a bonus!

FOUNDATION. Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation – £7.99 // ‘100 Ivory’IMG_5988

I have been using the Rimmel foundation ever since I first got into makeup, it isn’t the only foundation I use, but it is one of my favourites for sure! It blends beautifully with a dampened Real Techniques sponge and it is very long-lasting – I mean I’m not 100% sure whether it lasts 25 hours or not, but let me know if you’ve tested that! You can layer it without it looking cakey on the skin and it has a really nice dewy finish, so it is perfect for spring-time. It is medium to full coverage, but as I’m having quite troubled skin at the moment it does a fabulous job at covering up all the imperfections.


CONCEALER. Rimmel Wake me Up Concealer – £5.49 // ‘Ivory’

Rimmel’s face makeup is by far my favourite from the drugstore, the formula’s for most of their products are spot on and this concealer is great! I use two concealers if I’m having a bad skin day, but this one is so illuminating and instantly makes your under eyes look refreshed, gives the impression that you have had your 8 hours of sleep. I wouldn’t use this concealer on any redness or spots as it will exaggerate them, just keep this under the eyes.IMG_5989

Rimmel Match Perfection Illuminating Concealer – £5.99 // ‘010 Ivory’

I only reach for this concealer if I have really intense dark circles under my eyes or if there’s a lot of red pigmentation on my skin. This concealer has great coverage and really illuminates your skin, it is perfect for you T zone as it gives a polished and clean look. You could use this as an intense highlight for a special occasion or, if you’re like me just use it if you have really dark circles.


BROWS. Pixi Brow Powder Palette – £16

I received this Pixi trio as a sample in my M&S advent calendar and it’s amazing, I don’t like a brow powder to be really pigmented as I feel like I don’t have as much control when I’m filling in my brows. This trio has the perfect amount of pigmentation, it isn’t powdery in the slightest and gives your brows a really natural but well-kept look.

IMG_6010

Benefit Gimme Brow – £20 // ’05 Deep’ // Mini Sized One – £5.99

This is one hyped up product and I understand why. This is the most expensive product I use on an every-day basis, but it is worth it. First of all, the brush allows people with thinner brows to use it, I mean there are brow tammers out there that have a huge brush which are just so hard to use. The Gimme Brow doesn’t leave your brows ‘crispy’, it makes them look natural and full. It is also really good to use it just by itself when you are having a minimal makeup day.


POWDER. Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – £3.99 // ‘Transparent’ IMG_5977

Now I mentioned this product in my ‘Top 5 Under £5’ post so I’m not going to blabber on too much. This powder is a great addition to your collection, it does a great job at setting your makeup without giving it a cakey finish. It is really natural and is barely noticeable on the skin, plus it is only £3.99 – you need to buy it!

 


BRONZER. Collection Contour Kit – £4.19 IMG_5974

I also mentioned this in my ‘Under £5’ post, it is such good value for money,  you get a contour and a highlight which are both really great products. The contour is a bit powdery but just tap off the excess on your brush before applying it to your face and it works great to sharpen those cheekbones. Really good addition to your makeup draw and I recommend your pick it up from your local Boots or Superdrug!

 


BLUSH AND HIGHLIGHT. Makeup Revolution Baked Blush – £2.50 // ‘Hard Day’ IMG_5979

I don’t enjoy using blush because I naturally have really red cheeks and I hate it, but this baked blush is a good balance of a blush and highlight and I like the finish it gives. The pink tone is subtle and the glow you get from this is just insane for a £2.50 baked blush. It is perfect for a natural glowy makeup look for spring and summer.

 


EYE SHADOW. No7 Stay Perfect Eyeshadow Trio – £9.50 // ‘Cappuccino’ 

IMG_6004I don’t use eye shadow everyday, to me it’s just a bit of a faff! I have brown eyes so technically purple and pink toned eye shadows are supposed to make my eyes ‘pop’, but who enjoys wearing pink as an eye shadow? Not me. I love the look of bronzey tones. This trio from No7 has a really pretty bronzey shade and I just use that all over the lid, blending the edges out with a fluffy brush. It’s so easy and the eye shadow itself is so buttery and smooth and so easy to blend out.

 


MASCARA. Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – £7.99 IMG_5997

Another hyped up product in the beauty world is this mascara, everyone went crazy for it! I tried it when it first came out and I have to say it is one of the best mascara’s at the drugstore. Maybelline mascara’s have always been a favourite for me but this mascara is on another level, it has the perfect amount of volume and separation. It really lengthens your lashes, gives them volume and doesn’t make them clumpy or spidery. I have nothing bad to say about this mascara, it is an ultimate favourite for me!


LIPS. Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner – £3.99 // ‘Eastend Snob’IMG_6023

As big lips have become a trend in the beauty world lip liners have become a must! I don’t always use a lip liner, I feel like it is only necessary with brighter lip colours. If you want your lips to appear fuller and plumper I really recommend this colour from Rimmel’s Exaggerate range. It’s a beautiful colour and you could easily wear it by its self, but it works perfectly underneath a lipstick for that extra oompphh!

 

Collection Velvet Kiss Moisturising Lip Cream – £2.99 // ‘Cotton’ IMG_6017

So this is a recent purchase for me and it is my new favourite! The colour is so beautiful, it is bright but it’s still on the subtle side so it’s perfect for me. It has a smooth texture and really glides onto your lips with great pigmentation. It dries down matte and is in no way drying, your lips feel moisturised and soft throughout the day. I mean for £2.99 I don’t have much negative feedback!

 

So there you go, my current makeup routine! I hope you enjoyed this post and found some new additions to buy for your makeup collection!

5 thoughts on “Current Spring-time Makeup

  1. Charliestar

    Great post! Where do you get Pixi makeup from in the UK? Been so tempted to try the collection lip creams but was worried they were rubbish. After reading this I think I’ll give it ago!

    Like

    • yaseminkose

      Aw thank you! Marks & Spencer sell quite a lot of Pixi makeup and skincare, so does LookFantastic! Definitely recommend their makeup and skincare, let me know what you think if you end up buying anything!

      Like

Leave a Reply

