Top 5 Under £5: Face

I totally understand that using luxury makeup feels great, but cheaper brands have quite a few knock out products that I, personally, can not not have in my makeup collection. £5 is a total bargain, especially if the product performs well. There are so many products out there for your complexion but I have managed to narrow it down to my top 5. I highly recommend picking these up from either Boots or Superdrug, you can thank me later!

Miss Sporty Perfect Stay Liquid Concealer – £2.99

For £2.99 this concealer is creamy, opaque and long lasting. What more do you need? The down side to this product is that there are only 2 shades (light and medium) which obviously does not cater to all the different skin tones. However if you can get your hands on this concealer it will be a great addition to your collection, it is great for covering up any dark circles under your eyes or to cover up any spots or redness you may have.

IMG_5860

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – £3.99

This powder comes in five shades, one being transparent which is the one I opt for, purely because I don’t want any added coverage I just want to mattify certain areas of my face. It is finely milled and does not make your skin look cakey. Just like any other powders, only use it in places where you may be oily or where you want your makeup to last longer.

IMG_5859

Makeup Revolution Baked Blushers – £2.50

These baked blushers were a recent discovery for me and I am so glad I found them. They add a flush of colour to your cheeks with a beautiful amount of glow; it looks great with simple makeup during the spring and summer months. They also look fab with an intense makeup look for the evening, the glow from the blusher really stands out and pops under evening lighting.

Sleek Blushers – £4.99

Sleek blushers in general are amazing quality for the price you pay, I currently have 2 (Flamingo and Flushed) and I use them all the time. They are incredibly pigmented and are not powdery at all, I do recommend tapping off your brush before you apply the blush to your cheeks though. You don’t want to look like a clown! Both Boots and Superdrug stock a variety of different shades and I suggest taking a look at some!

Collection Contour Kit – £4.19

Contour is the makeup trend everyone is still crazy about, people love the look  of a sharp cheekbone and this product is a great dupe for some other luxury ones. This kit provides a matte contour shade and a champagne coloured highlight. For me, the highlight isn’t as shimmery as I would like but it’s perfect for an everyday glow. The downside with most drugstore products is the shade range and this kit only comes in one shade which is suitable for fairer skin tones, I’m not sure it would do much to people with a darker complexion.

Leave a Reply

