My Skincare Essentials

For me, skincare is super important, especially because my skin can be very temperamental at times. Sometimes it is trial and error with skin products; you might come across a product that does absolute wonders for your skin, but then you might buy a product and it has the opposite effect.

I wish my skin was beautifully clear but come on, who am I kidding? No one is perfect. It’s good to embrace and feel confident in your skin on no makeup days and it’s also nice to have skin where makeup applies beautifully. I’m not saying a good skincare regime will sort your skin out completely, other things come into it too. But for this post, I’m just going to mention my skincare favourites at the moment and why I’ve been loving them so much.

So lets start from the beginning… the day-time cleanser.

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Facial Wash – £4.79

I use this every morning, it has a refreshing scent of grapefruit which really helps to wake your skin up early in the morning. It’s an all around good product; it cleanses deeply without dehydrating your skin, it’s easy to use and for the price it ticks all the right boxes.

IMG_0793

Liz Early Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – £14.99

This is my preferred cleanser for the evenings, especially for the days when you go all out on your makeup. It takes off your makeup in one wash and you can also use it on your eyes which is a bonus! Its rich and creamy texture makes it a joy to use on your skin and gives it a soft and radiant finish. Price wise, it is slightly different to the Neutrogena but it is definitely worth the money if you want a more luxurious cleanser for your skin.

IMG_0798

Pixi Glow Tonic – £18

This is a fairly raved about product with beauty bloggers, I have definitely seen it pop up over time. It has taken me a while to actually get my hands on it and try it out, but now I have it I know what all the fuss is about. It’s an exfoliating toner which adjusts the tone and texture of your skin. When I say exfoliating, don’t be alarmed. It’s gentle and really helps to smooth your skin. Since I have been using it I have seen a dramatic difference in the texture of my skin, I have fallen for this product and I will continue to use it!

IMG_0797

Pixi Rose Oil Blend – £26

I don’t tend to use oil’s during the day because they don’t sit well underneath my makeup. I keep this oil for my pamper days, when I want to treat my skin to extra nourishment. The beautiful scent of rose really comforts my skin and leaves it feeling smooth to the touch. I try not to use this oil every evening because I don’t like over saturating my skin with products every night, on a day to day basis I keep my regime very simple with limited products. However this is a must have for pamper days or when you feel like your skin needs a pick me up.

IMG_0802

Good Things Manuka Honey Daily Moisturiser – £7.99

I only recently came across this brand and I have really been enjoying their products, especially this moisturiser. It is now my go-to morning moisturiser, it’s super lightweight but manages to hydrate and nourish my skin amazingly. Makeup applies easily over the top and helps you to gain a flawless finish with your foundation. I’m really impressed with this brand and will be looking forward to trying more from the range.

IMG_0804

Absolute Ultimate Sleep Cream – £22

This was a product I discovered in my Marks & Spencer Beauty Advent Calendar 2016. I am still making my way through the sample and I never want it to end. I will 100% be repurchasing this night cream. I believe it is targeted towards more mature skin, but I love the way it feels. Its luxurious texture really sinks into your skin and makes you feel amazing. I really noticed a difference using this product on my skin, it helped to clear and even out the uneven pigmentation on my skin.

IMG_0805

Burt’s Been 100% Natural Lip Balm – £3.99

This was another little gem I discovered in my M & S Advent Calendar, I have wanted to try out this brand for a while now but being a student, you are restricted to what you can spend your money on. I am a huge lip balm hoarder as I get really sore lips and I enjoy trying out different ones to find the best. This Burt’s Bees one really soothes my lips and the hint of peppermint gives a little refreshing tingle which I love. It has become my accessory, I make sure to take it with me everywhere I go and I apply at least 10 layers every morning and night.

IMG_0799

Seaweed Oil Balancing Clay Mask – £11

When my skin needs a deep cleanse or a huge pick me up, I always whack this product out – it’s a life saver! Body Shop skincare in general is such good quality at such an affordable price, but this clay mask is one of my favourites. It’s a mask that you leave on your skin for around 15 minutes and it revitalises, purifies and refreshes your skin like no over product I own. If there is one product your need from this post, it is definitely this one!

IMG_0795

Right, so those are my current skincare favourites – I hope you enjoyed the post!

Leave a Reply

